Albums (1)
Default (1)
Posted on 04/26/2015


General Details
I am:
Man
Seeking a:
Woman
Age:
63
Country:
United States
State:
Nevada
City:
Las Vegas
Zip code:
89101
In my own words:
Here is a bit about me to get things started... I was born and raised in the Lower Mainland. Honest, quietly confident, dependable, intelligent, a leader and a team player, supportive, romantic, problem-solver, enjoy what I do, determined, curious, well-read, easy going, financially stable, have a sense of humor and like to laugh all can be used to describe me. I like to be active (former badminton player and coach) and get out of the house but also enjoy spending time at home. I am a good listener but enjoy a good conversation about any number topics with the right company. I also believe there is still room for some chivalry in the modern world.

Interests include traveling near and far learning about different cultures and customs as well as capturing the sites in photos. My most recent trip was a few days spent in Boston. Previous to that was a short trip visiting friends on Galiano Island. I enjoy cruises and have been lucky enough to take a few recently including a short cruise along the Pacific coast from San Francisco to Vancouver. A major travel highlight was a Panama Canal cruise from LA to Miami via Mexico, Costa Rica and Colombia. Other trips include a week split between Victoria and Galiano Island; another Pacific coast cruise with the highlight of that trip being a stop in San Francisco. In late 2011 traveled to France and Germany and I hope to go back to both countries again and to explore more of Europe in the future. Have also been to the Caribbean and really enjoyed exploring Old San Juan in Puerto Rico and snorkeling in Turks and Caicos. Have been lucky enough to sail much of the Gulf Islands with friends and have seen much more of the B.C. coast while working on commercial fishing boats in the past. I also enjoy going to Whistler and the interior of BC. Staying home to cook and/or watching a movie are fun but also enjoy going out for dinner or going for a leisurely walk in a park or along the sea wall. Going out to see a movie, visiting a museum or going to live events like concerts, a hockey or football game, plays/musicals, opera or symphony are fun as well.

It all starts with a meeting and friendship, but I would like to find someone who is open to and ready for a serious relationship, where the chemistry is right and the relationship can grow into something long term. I am not looking to for "hook-ups" or a "Friends With Benefits" situation. If you are not single or currently separated or widow please move on to the next profile. Some of the qualities I find attractive in a woman are honesty, intelligence, caring, ability to show empathy towards others, supportive, responsible, curious, sense of humor and sense of adventure. Someone who has friends and hobbies/interests of her own is also important. Oh and in the interest of full disclosure and talking about what makes me "unique" I am completely self-sufficient and active in all aspects of my life. There is more to me than what is written here, so if any of this has piqued your interest please say hello. Thanks for stopping by and I look forward to hearing from you.

Cheers!

PS Please have at least one recent photo included in your profile
Appearance
Body type:
Average
Height:
6' 0"
Eyes:
Brown
Hair:
White/gray
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Looking for:
True love and affection. Someone to spend the rest of my life with. Someone who understands the definition of LOVE
Lifestyle
Smoking:
No
Drinking:
Socially
Living Situation:
Alone
Social Setting:
Home Body
TV Watching:
Dramas, Documentaries
Languages:
English
Home and Family
Professional Life
Personal
  • Score: 0.00 Votes: 0
  • Views: 370
  • Block member

Comments

Add comment


Redwoman59

  • Posted 3 years ago
Nice profile.